Archive | 2:37 pm

Food trek

6 Oct

So I went to Dean & Deluca this past Tuesday after looking for a perspective interviewee who I was looking for the day before. After my second attempt of trying to find my interviewee, I decided to stop and find something to eat because I was starving. Well, I didn’t find anything to really eat quickly but I ended up getting an apple cider drink and a vitamin c boost packet.

Even so, I always love going to Dean & Deluca for their creativity in their food. Always something different. I especially like their Earl grey tea fudge.. Or chocolates? Whatever you want to call them….

One thing that caught my attention were some things called panna cotta. I’ve heard of it before but never really knew what it was. I looked it up and the best way for me to describe it is flan mixed with jello. Still interesting nonetheless .